GDHA LEADERSHIP and Officers for the 2019-2020 Year
 
Our mission is to unite and empower dental hygienists to enhance the public’s oral and overall health.
Our vision is that dental hygienists are valued and integrated into the healthcare delivery system to improve the public’s health. Following is ADHA’s Commitment to the Dental Hygiene Profession
GDHA is pleased to present our leaders and officers for the 2019-2020 year:

President                                              

Kendra McKune,RDH, BSDH, MSDH

Kmckune@gdha.org


​President-Elect                                    

Wanda Hill, RDH, BS, MS

whill@gdha.org

Immediate Past-President                

Bekah Adamson, RDH, BS

badamson@gdha.org

Vice President                                      

Anita LaTourette, RDH

ALaTourette@gdha.org

Secretary   

Jennifer Johnston

doverjenn@gdha.org

                                          

Treasurer

Cheryl Haynes, RDH, BS

chaynes@gdha.org

 

Speaker of the House

Wendy Blond, RDH, BSDHE, MHSA

wblond@gdha.org

Delegate to ADHA

Anita LaTourette, RDH

ALaTourette@gdha.org

 

Delegate to ADHA

Suzanne M. Newkirk, RDH

snewkirk@gdha.org

Delegate to ADHA

Kendra McKune

Kmckune@gdha.org

Alternate Delegate to ADHA

Bekah Adamson, RDH, BS

bekahgdha@gmail.com

 

Alternate Delegate to ADHA

Pam Cushenan

pamocushenan@gmail.com

Alternate Delegate to ADHA

Cynthia Hughes

cyhughes@augusta.edu

 


 

We are a community of your peers:

At every stage of your career, ADHA/GDHA helps you be your best for the people who count on you most – your patients.

We support your goals by:

  • Helping to ensure access to quality oral health care for Georgian's 

  • Promoting dental hygiene education, licensure, practice and research

  • Representing your legislative interests at the local, state and federal levels.

  • ADHA/GDHA members have access to the latest news and research through our industry publications:

    • Access Magazine and the Journal of Dental Hygiene

    • Hundreds of continuing education courses,

    • And dozens of scholarships, grants and events

 

We invite you to join our vibrant community of dental hygienists – partnering to share the knowledge, insights, research and opportunities you need to advance your career! 

Questions?

Please contact the ADHA Member Services Division with any questions or information requests at 312-440-8900.


Georgia Dental Hygienists’ Association

A Constituent of the American Dental Hygienists' Association Representing Dental Hygienists throughout the State of Georgia.

The Georgia Dental Hygienists' Association does not endorse any business or its product(s). See disclaimer

Site created by SJCREATIVE