GDHA is part of the ADHA tripartite, which is composed of three levels:

Component

ADHA’s 375 local dental hygiene associations are its component organizations that form the first line of involvement for individual members. The components implement community service programs and educational sessions and offer ideas and information about state and national policies.

Constituent

As the state dental hygiene associations, the constituent organizations serve the components in their jurisdictions by informing them of national policies and programs, monitoring legislation and providing continuing education. GDHA is ADHA's Constituent in Georgia.

National

The national level represents the interests of all dental hygienists across the nation and provides educational and professional development programming. It consists of 12 geographic districts,  and 4 constituent regions, each of which represents a group of constituents. The national organization receives input from their constituents and components through elected district trustees.

Georgia is part of District IV, which is comprised of 4 states; Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina and Georgia.

GDHA has 6 Local Components in Georgia:

GDHA River City-08 (Previously Western District DHS)

Chair: Open

Vice-Chair: Open


GDHA Macon-04 (previously Central District DHS)

Chair: Open

Vice-Chair: Open


GDHA Athens-06 (previously North Eastern DHS)

Chair: Abby Farakesh afarakesh@gmail.com

Vice Chair: Nancy Goodwin ngoodwin.rdh@gmail.com


GDHA Foothills-11 (previously Foothills DHS)

Chair: Margaret Conrad mconrad59@hotmail.com

Vice Chair: Barbara Harrison bharrison@gdha.org


GDHA Georgia Remote Outreach-00 (members at large in the state)

Chair: Kris Zotter kzotter@gdha.org

Vice-Chair: Judith Crocker Corbin  jcorbin@gdha.org


GDHA Atlanta-02 (previously Atlanta DHS)

Chair: Elaine Kennedy ekennedy@gdha.org

Vice Chair: TBA


Georgia Dental Hygienists’ Association

A Constituent of the American Dental Hygienists' Association Representing Dental Hygienists throughout the State of Georgia.

The Georgia Dental Hygienists' Association does not endorse any business or its product(s). See disclaimer

Site created by SJCREATIVE